Agile for Humans with Ryan Ripley

A Podcast Devoted to Agile Product Delivery

About the show

Agile for Human with Ryan Ripley is a weekly podcast dedicated to the individuals and interactions that make agile work. Our goal is to help you create safe and collaborative working environments where people are empowered to do their best work.

Agile for Humans with Ryan Ripley on social media

Episodes

  • 48: How Project Managers Can Fit on Agile Teams

    September 26th, 2016  |  15 mins 57 secs

    Justin Browder (@justin_browder) and Bryan Schoeff (@bryanschoeff) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss how project managers and developers can find common ground on Agile teams. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Justin Browder and Bryan Schoeff P...

  • 47: Agile Introspection with Jeremy Willets

    September 12th, 2016  |  14 mins

    Jeremy Willets (@jeremywillets) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss introspection, continuous learning, and life as an agile coach. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Jeremy Willets Presenting at The Path to Agility Conference – Copyright COHAA[/f...

  • 46: Agile Organizational Change with Doc Norton

    September 5th, 2016  |  17 mins 9 secs

    Michael “Doc” Norton (@docondev) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss Organizational Change, Mindset Shifts, and Product Centric Organizations. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Doc Norton Presenting at The Path to Agility Conference – Copyright C...

  • 45: System Thinking and #NoEstimates with Chris Chapman

    August 29th, 2016  |  52 mins 28 secs

    Chris Chapman (@derailleuragile) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss #NoEstimates, Lean, System Thinking, and Poutine. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Chris Chapman Coaching on Agile Practices[/featured-image] Chris is a #NoEstimates advocate,

  • 44: Agile Thinking with Don Gray

    August 22nd, 2016  |  40 mins 28 secs

    Don Gray (@donaldegray) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss agile thinking, models, and frameworks. Of course we didn’t cover any of those topics…but we meant to. 🙂 [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Don Gray Conducting a Coaching Session – Copyri...

  • 43: The Agile Mindset with Gil Broza

    August 9th, 2016  |  14 mins 35 secs

    Gil Broza (@gilbroza) joined me (@RyanRipley) at The Path to Agility Conference (@cohaainfo) to discuss the agile mindset. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Gil Broza Presenting at The Path to Agility Conference 2016 – Copyright COHAA[/featured-...

  • 42: The Grows Method for Adopting Agile Software Develpoment

    July 11th, 2016  |  54 mins 45 secs

    Andy Hunt (@PragmaticAndy), Jared Richardson (@JaredRichardson), and Don Gray (@DonaldEGray) joined me (@RyanRipley) to discuss the Grows Method for agile adoption. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Andy Hunt Presenting at The Path to Agility Co...

  • 41: Discover to Deliver with Ellen Gottesdiener

    July 7th, 2016  |  17 mins 5 secs

    Ellen Gottesdiener (@ellengott) joined me (@RyanRipley) at The Path to Agility Conference (@cohaainfo) to discuss the importance of discovery and delivery. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Ellen Gottesdiener Presenting at The Path to Agility Co...

  • 40: The Responsibility Process with Christopher Avery

    June 27th, 2016  |  16 mins 6 secs

    Christopher Avery (@ChristopherAver) joined me (@RyanRipley) at The Path to Agility Conference (@cohaainfo) to discuss responsibility. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Christopher Avery Presenting at The Path to Agility Conference 2016 – Copyri...

  • 39: How Do You Become An Agile Coach?

    June 23rd, 2016  |  1 hr 19 mins

    Diane Zajac-Woodie (@AgileSquirrel), Zach Bonaker (@zachbonaker), and Amitai Schlair (@schmonz) joined me (@ryanripley) to discuss their paths to becoming agile coaches. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Zach Bonaker Presenting ‘The Deception of...

  • 38: The Future of Scrum with Dave West

    June 15th, 2016  |  18 mins 36 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Dave West Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) and Dave West (@davidjwest) got together at the Path to Agility Conference to discuss the future of Scrum. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false”]Dave West Presenting at The Path to Ag...

  • 37: Cost of Delay with Johanna Rothman

    June 6th, 2016  |  16 mins 47 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Johanna Rothman Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) and Johanna Rothman (@johannarothman) got together at the Path to Agility Conference to discuss her new book – Diving for Hidden Treasures: Uncovering the Cost of Delay in Your Pro...

  • 36: Get Momentum with Jason Womack

    June 1st, 2016  |  15 mins 25 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Jason Womack Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) and Jason Womack (@jasonwomack) got together at the Path to Agility Conference to talk about Jason’s latest book – “Get Momentum”. [featured-image single_newwindow=”false” alt=”Jason ...

  • 35: Data Driven Agile Coaching with Troy Magennis

    May 19th, 2016  |  48 mins 44 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Troy Magennis Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) and Troy Magennis (@t_magennis) got together to discuss Troy’s upcoming Agile 2016 talks: Data Driven Coaching – Safely Turning Team Data Into Coaching Insights Forecasting Using Dat...

  • 34: Agile Program Management with Johanna Rothman

    May 12th, 2016  |  48 mins 18 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Johanna Rothman Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley) and Johanna Rothman (@johannarothman) got together to discuss Johanna’s new book “Agile and Lean Program Management: Scaling Collaboration Across the Organization”.

  • 33: HR Insights with Esther Derby and Stacy Johnston

    May 2nd, 2016  |  46 mins 12 secs

    Hosts Ryan Ripley, Esther Derby, Stacy Johnston Discussion Ryan Ripley (@ryanripley), Esther Derby (@estherderby), and Stacy Johnston got together to discuss performance management, HR myths, annual reviews,